Recently I have installed New Relic and started monitoring Zend Framework Skeleton application performance. New Relic is a really great tool and it helps me a lot to find and fix low performing transactions.

What I have did:

Shortly, I’ve started to receive performance statistics at my New Relic Dashboard:

Zend Framework Skeleton
Zend Framework Skeleton
New Relic Dashboard
New Relic Dashboard

New Relic is able to detect your PHP framework and name transactions according to defined routes. I don’t wanted default naming and after researching a little bit I have found that it is possible to name transactions via PHP Agent API. You can find the documentation –  PHP Agent API.

Here is the code that you can use too to give custom names to your New Relic transactions of Zend Framework application:

Waiting for your comments 😉

